2.2| Uh Oh

“Andi Brooks, what have you done!?”
“But Mom…”
“No buts! This is a wild animal, NOT a pet!”
“But Mom look at him, he’s cold and hungry…”

Uh oh, Mom found out…she’s asking us what is a fox doing here?! What do I say? I can’t lie, I swore I wouldn’t in Scouts! Uh, that’s Red Mom? ;D Um, yeah, he’s a fox yes…yes we did bring him home…oh yeah, can we keep him? Please? He’s really cute…look at those eyes!

“Oh no…”
“Dixie? Why are you laying down in water?”
“You don’t like water girl…come on, please get up…”
“Kitteh? Play? Kitteh? Wake up? Kitteh?”

Dixie, why are you looking bad all of a sudden? Dixie? Come here, I want to give you a…Dixie? Why aren’t you breath-MOM! MOM! MOM! Dixie? Dixie? Red…please tell me she is okay…Red? Dixie, Red wants to play with you…please get up…I just want to give you a hug..MOM!

I smile even though I am sad.
I play even though I want to cry.
I take care of Red even when it breaks my heart Dixie isn’t here.
Red still looks for his friend.

I tried to be upbeat, for my mom and for my sister. Red grew up so fast…to be honest we were all still mourning Dixie, so we kind of ignored his birthday…his ‘gotcha!’ day. Still, I did my best to take care of him and continue being a Scout, and found time to be me too.

Where will I be later in life?
Who will I become?
I want to be strong one day!
…And maybe good-looking too!

Winter is just cold in Del Sol. No snow! Mom promises we will go to Brindleton Bay soon, for our birthday! She says there is snow there. She is super proud of me too, because I completed my ‘aspiration!’ I made up AGES ago in Kindergarten, a ‘Motor’ thingie. Coolio!

“Here boy, fetch!”
“Good boy…”
“Hahaha that tickles Red!”
Art soothes my soul.

I dabbled into drawing a bit more, not so focused on outside now! Mom says I’ll get some sort of ceremony thing at school for the aspiration, I dunno. I started teaching Red fetch, but we may have gotten distracted…did you know fox barks and kisses are the CUTEST!

“Hey fans, guess what?”
“Two hints, I have a hamburger cake…”
“And candles!”
“Make a wish!”

Hey world, it’s my birthday! Wow, I will be 15 today. Yikes! Mom made me a hamburger cake, just like I REALLY REALLY WANTED! It’ll be GREAT being a big kid! I can go to the gym…maybe even get a girlfriend!? Super awesome! Later world, I gotta go grow up!

2 thoughts on “2.2| Uh Oh

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.