2.4| The Family Tradition

First sighting of Cosmo.

Mom shared this tradition with us, it’s kind of cool I suppose, definitely one to write about later in a story you get me? Adopting strays…this is where she found Dixie all those years ago. I tried the mean cat on the counter. NOPE! But this fat coon…he likes food!

I named my new coon Cosmo! Mom doesn’t quiiiiite know yet, she had to run off for an audition, so we rounded up our new pet gang, got them some new collars and now Andi and I are playing at this cool winter cafe in Brindleton Bay! SNOW GUYS!

Using the many books I read as a child for reference, I created what is the PERFECT snowman in my opinion! Man, I just LOVE it here! The snow is AMAZING, and you can do anything with it! It’s so cool! I gotta get Andi to come back with me sometime, maybe bring Mom?

Oof! Ice hurts Hope, be careful!
She is truly a beauty!

I decided to try the ice skating thing. Bad idea…ow my head! This is WAY harder than it looks! Why aren’t there safety rails!? There should be safety rails! Darn it, I fell again! Agh. I stopped making a fool of myself and went for a cappuccino to warm me up!

A fox and a cat playing together! How often does that happen?
My brother and I surely have grown!
Oh Cosmo!
What a regal beauty!

Zoey fits right into our little family, she and Red play almost constantly! Cosmo likes to sit on people’s food, but they didn’t seem to mind. Andi and I got to talk and stuff before my drama club, it was nice! We’re teens now, soon we might go in different directions…

AN: The Cafe lot they went to is called ‘Winter Hills‘ by SarahAmina on the gallery! It’s pretty awesome!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.